Taking Risks to Get Your Dream Job (ft. Marvel Artist Anthony Francisco) – Draftsmen S2E19

Senior Visual Development Artist Anthony Francisco joins us to talk about creature design and how he went from a minimum wage job to his dream career as an artist! Anthony has worked on some of the biggest movies in the…

Taking Risks to Get Your Dream Job (ft. Marvel Artist Anthony Francisco) - Draftsmen S2E19

Source

0
(0)

Senior Visual Development Artist Anthony Francisco joins us to talk about creature design and how he went from a minimum wage job to his dream career as an artist! Anthony has worked on some of the biggest movies in the Marvel movie universe. He designed Baby Groot, costumes for Black Panther and many more. You’ll hear how Anthony’s fake portfolio and his sketchbook landed him his first few jobs, how his life in the Philippines influenced the direction of his art, and the advice he’d give to artists who want to pursue the kind of career he’s had as a concept designer for blockbuster films.

Thanks to Betterhelp and The Great Courses Plus for sponsoring today’s Draftsmen episode!
Save 10% on your first month with Betterhelp – https://betterhelp.com/draftsmen
Get a FREE Month trial to The Great Courses Plus – https://thegreatcoursesplus.com/draftsmen

Call and Ask Your Art Questions: 1-858-609-9453

Show Links (some contain affiliate links):
Anthony Francisco Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/anthony_francisco_art/
Anthony Francisco Youtube: https://www.youtube.com/c/AnthonyFrancisco_ConceptDesigner/
Anthony Francisco ASMR cleaning art bin: https://youtu.be/yCFPWtBJG5M
Guardians of the Galaxy – https://amzn.to/2FUNIrt
Black Panther – https://amzn.to/2YtKbqz
Bubble Boy – https://amzn.to/3j4lM2u
Jordu Schell – https://proko.com/draftsmen-media/jordu-schell-s2e19.jpg
ADI (Amalgamated Dynamics Inc) – https://proko.com/draftsmen-media/amalgamated-dynamics-inc-film-design-s2e19.jpg
Alec Gillis – https://proko.com/draftsmen-media/alec-gillis-s2e19.jpg
Justin Sweet – https://proko.com/draftsmen-media/justin-sweet-artwork-s2e19.jpg
Fred Fixler – https://proko.com/draftsmen-media/fred-fixler-s2e19.jpg
How to Learn Composition – https://proko.com/426

“Draftsmen” is available in audio. Subscribe on these platforms to keep up to date:

Spotify: http://bit.ly/DraftsmenPodSp
Stitcher: http://bit.ly/2JLMShh
Apple: http://bit.ly/DraftsmenPodA
Google: http://bit.ly/DraftsmenPodG

#marvelartist #creaturedesign #conceptdesign

FOLLOW PROKO:
Marshall’s Art – http://www.marshallart.com
Email Newsletter- http://www.proko.com/subscribe
Instagram – http://instagram.com/stanprokopenko
Twitter – https://twitter.com/StanProkopenko
Facebook – https://www.facebook.com/prokotv
Tumblr – http://stanprokopenko.tumblr.com/
Pinterest – http://pinterest.com/stanprokopenko

ABOUT DRAFTSMEN
Stan Prokopenko and Marshall Vandruff are art instructors. If you love the arts, particularly the craft of drawing and painting and image-making… and you want to level up your skills or even make a living with your skills, we are here to answer your questions. We’re here to offer you advice, refer you to our resources, share your love of the craft and maybe inspire you! Learn to Draw – http://www.proko.com Marshall Vandruff – http://www.marshallart.com. Subscribe to the podcast at http://bit.ly/DraftsmenPod

Guest – Anthony Francisco (https://www.instagram.com/anthony_francisco_art/)
Hosts – Stan Prokopenko (http://www.stanprokopenko.com), Marshall Vandruff (http://www.marshallart.com/)
Production Assistance – Charlie Nicholson (https://www.instagram.com/shloogorgh/)
Editing – Charlie Nicholson
Intro Animation – Cody Shank (http://codyshank.com/)
Intro Jingle – Tommy Rush (https://www.instagram.com/tommyrush/)
Music Used with Permission Intro – The Freak Fandango Orchestra

0 / 5. 0